Secret Anxiety

At a glance you wouldn’t think I had it

It creeps into my being staying unseen

 

I didn’t think it was such a bad habit

Then my brain starts to tick and I want to pick

 

Relief is fleeting I have to grab it

To the mirror I rush in a silent hush

 

Once it starts I can’t nip and bag it

I scratch to feel then it strains to heal

 

Any chance I get I still have to nab it

The struggle will stay until I stop the play

 

The anxiety I just want to stab it

But whilst there’s stress I’ll stay a mess

 

I get caught I jump like a rabbit

Then justify why I’m low not high

 

I’ve had enough pass me my jacket

and at the door I pick some more…

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

