Willpower

The power I seek is one of will

I know I have that ability still

The goals in my head won’t be achieved

If I don’t ignore feeling aggrieved

 

No one will be my success for me

I separate the real from the corny

What I need is a motivator

To make me sit and write on paper

 

In the gym I feel strong

but if I stay home I feel wrong

Tiredness has taken over my being

and my goals are sat staying unseen

 

The worst thing I do is look at others

It makes me hide under covers

Self comparison cannot compare

to embracing yourself and artistic flair

 

Just for writing this poem I feel better

I’ve changed into my gym kit from my sweater

I’ll shut out the world and finish my tasks

and ignore the creepers behind the masks

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

