Scotland Bound

Rest assured I know our isles

They cover no more than a 1000 miles
From the North of England to the South
I’ve seen every sheep and river mouth

Back up the country to visit Wales
It’s as pretty as the Yorkshire Dales
Across to Ireland I then travelled
And my secret trips began to unravel

‘How have you not been to Scotland?!’ she said
As I sit cross legged on my Mother’s bed
‘Don’t blame me, you never took me!,
but now I am going and I feel lucky’

The tripod attempt to commence
The trip costing 8000 pence
With the two Lucy’s, Nic and Abbey
We’ll do the six hour drive most gladly

Across the border we shall roam
And a lodge in a loch we’ll call home
Drinking, dancing and telling jokes
The rest of the camp will think we’re blokes

In the midst of hardwork and waiting for Santa
We will have some epic banter
Our raincoats and boots are at the ready
To traverse Scotland in rain so heavy

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

