Measure of Me

My words are a river, my thoughts are the sea

Droplets of musings for all to see

They reveal only what I want them to

You think you know but you never knew

The measure of me you have not

You stir my words in your shit pot

And create a new meaning of what I am

I’m the ram and you’re the lamb

Don’t forget to stay your place…

…be cautious of this angelic face

In the same minute, I smell like flowers

You’ll be dust, I’ll take your powers

My words sting, a nettle no rash

Straight to the heart I create that gash

Power is knowing where fear will hide

And in your fear… is where I reside

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

