Agendas

‘What do they want?’ I say to myself, my mind full of wonder

When I want them they rain on me and send the full force of their thunder

Is it nice to be nice when nine times of ten they tend to just ignore me?

I would like to explain, except their brains can’t entertain what I see.

 

If you’re loud and proud pushing on they ponder but say nothing

If you ‘re a recluse and want a noose they have nails for your coffin

You try to be the bigger person, breaching the benefit of doubt

You help them out, they scream and shout and ask what you’re all about.

 

Back and forth, forward and back this track has no ending

To and fro, high and low and it’s from my back I’m bending

For people who position themselves in prime priority places

From my view and I’ve seen a few, fake friends have many faces

 

If they’re distant, close or always there, an avalanche of ache awaits

Supreme, mean or a friendly queen, you may not always be mates

Agendas are the governance of life, they ruin love and laughter

I just want a free friendship that will last to the hereafter.

 

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

