It’s my business

Will you tell me what is going on?

Why are you chirping a birds sweet song?
Is this about that time that you were gone?
Come, tell me what is going on.

I understand why you question me so
For I am high and before I was low
Just know I feel good and ready to go
My truths are not for you to wallow

Oh stop being vague and putting me out
Sit down and tell me what it is all about
For we are friends there is not doubt
Why do you disapprove and pull a pout?

My friend you are and do not dwell
On my life when it is going swell
We all have things we do not tell
There is no rat there is no smell

Pardon me for leaning in
On your secret life in the biscuit tin
But yes you are right and it is fitting
That on your secret you continue sitting

One day I will reveal all
And you won’t understand at all
Just know that if I am down on my luck
I will pick myself up and write a book

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

1 thought on “It’s my business”

Leave a Reply

