Grateful Tuesday

I feel light and happy on this grey and rainy day

Even though I have to work and go and get that pay
I count my blessings when I wake up, a reminder to be grateful
And when I sit down for breakfast, I treasure every plateful
We can wish for money or new items to make life grand
But when it comes to freedom I will always put up my hand
My existence is not restricted by religion or dictators
Nor it is dampened by insecure and whining haters
I have love in my life and good food in my belly
Although on occassion I wonder if it will all turn to jelly
I shake myself and will myself not to think bad things
Then out of it I am shaken when the birds begin to sing

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

