Indifference

I used to beg and scream in a plea to understand

Now I am indifferent, my brain in wonderland
I used to cry and hope that you would find your way
Now I am indifferent, my brain goes out to play
I used to close my eyes and pray to a higher being
Now I am indifferent, after the reality I’ve seen
I used to lay awake at night consumed by my fears
Now I am indifferent and I lay without my tears
I used to try and fix things for everyone else
Now I am indifferent, I observe from the shelf
I used to cut my time short and pass it on to you
Now I am indifferent and my schedule is too
I used to give the perception that I am naive
Now I am indifferent and you can feel what I’ve grieved
I used to tell you everything, a blow by blow account
Now I am indifferent, its a different soul I count
I would listen intently to all that you splurged
Now I am indifferent, of you my heart is purged
I did warn you time and time again
That once I am indifferent, I cease to be your friend.

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

