Sleepy Tuesday

At night I disapprove of your presence

Until my eyelids droop

Then I succumb to your calling

And play in the REM loop

In the morning I love you and wish you’d stay longer

Just five minutes more

Then the alarm blares my ears

And life feels like a chore

By lunchtime you have left my mind

The wide awake world now has me

Then at 2pm after I have dined

The Z’s start to attack me

This afternoon you filled my mind with pillows and faraway places

A soft place to lay my head

I shall see you shortly in dreamland Sleep

When I go home to my much loved bed

 

Author: Defined by Thrine

'The times they are a-changin' A passionate writer without an agenda History undergraduate Speak freely, listen intently #moreyinthanyang #healthydebates Enjoy...Defined by Thrine.

Leave a Reply

